Having Fun with Fusing Beads (Hama/Perler/Magic)

Image

Sorting little mans craft box and found these (£6.99 at Sainsbury’s) – so thought I would have a play…. then inspiration struck, have been looking at ways to liven up my scaffold piercing and beads are used in jewellry – bingo! New adornment.

Image

Next it was over to Pinterest to search for inspiration – if you search Hama Beads or Perla Beads there are lots of ideas to inspire you. Unfortunately the boards that came with the kit are only 15 x 15 and the designs I liked (and pinned) are too big.

So ‘Being Sharon Greenwood’ I decided to have a go at designing my own and this is what I came up with:  A Roller Derby Quad Skate.

Image

Ta Dar – the finished project – not bad for a first attempt.

Image

My Flamin Roller Derby Skate, the team I skate with is called Code Red and our branding is flames, and this is modelled on my own Riedell Dash skates with Poison wheels.

Why not come over and find out more about Roller Derby and like my team at http://www.facebook.com/coderedrollerderby

Thanks
Sharon

 

Leave a Reply

